It’s finished!!!!

At long last, after nearly 4 months of dedication and determination, the Mammoth Sock Project is finished.
Here they are, in all their glory, 8 pairs of knee-length, plain socks:

mammoth sock project

I will be making arrangements to deliver them very soon and am already wondering what on earth I am going to do without a sock on the needles. Although there were times when it really felt like an uphill struggle (no pattern, no colour changes, no tricky cables to keep me amused), and times when I swore I would never knit another sock ever again, I am beginning to feel a little bereft, as if a little part of me is missing or as if I’ve mislaid something but can’t quite recall what it is. The next item is already on the needles, however, just a little wisp of lace to keep me going until I think of a proper project.

I had intended to take pictures of the yarn that I dyed recently and show some spinning “action shots” but all the excitement of the socks has me pooped for tonight, so you’ll just have to contain your anticipation for a wee while longer!

In the meantime, check out this THE INSIDE LOOP Exciting!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s finished!!!!

  1. Wow!!! That’s a lot of knee socks… Well done! I’m a fan of plain old socks. I consider them my “comfort knitting.” But, I can see how this might get tiresome after a few months. Time for some fun knitting!

  2. “The next item is already on the needles, however, just a little wisp of lace to keep me going until I think of a proper project.”
    Next project? You’ve got it already… my shrug, remember?

Leave a Reply

