Delays and procrastinations

And other excuses.

I said I was going to fiddle about with this blog, take some pictures and other general tinkering. I’ve done nothing! I have been quite busy at work, although no more so than usual really, and there aren’t (touch wood) any computer problems so I think it’s just my normal laziness shining through again!

I bought a new mobile phone yesterday, so have spent lots of time trying to figure out how it works (I even managed to make a call today!). It has an MP3 player as well as a pretty good camera so I have high hopes of getting a few more pictures on this blog, as I will no longer have the excuse that I forgot to take a camera.

In other news, I have started a shrug for Bethany, her own ideas translated into something knittable by me. We’re using Debbie Bliss Cashmerino DK which I have never used before. It’s beautifully soft and 20p per ball cheaper than the equivalent Rowan yarn which has exactly the same composition (it was also 10% off, this week only – a bargain).

Also, yesterday was my Dad’s birthday. He’s 84 now, although it’s really hard to believe. The only noticeable difference is that his beard, once ginger, is now white.

eveline-jim-pollock-1924.jpg

This was taken in 1924 when Dad was a baby.

img_4013.jpg

And this one was taken in February this year – Dad’s the one on the right!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Delays and procrastinations

  1. I have vast lists of things I want to do with the blog that go back for a year or so. They don’t get done…I’m lucky if I have a reasonably updated link list. Ah well! Life gets in the way sometimes, right?

    Happy Birthday to your Dad! 84…that is an amazing amount of life experience. It must be amazing to listen to stories of the things he’s seen and done!

  2. When d’you reckon my shrug will be done by? 😀

  3. upknitcreek

    I have no idea Bethany, but I bought a couple of extra balls of yarn today as the first ball only went as far as half-way up the first sleeve. I think Lucy and I are going to Oxford by train on Monday so I should get quite a bit done then 🙂

Leave a Reply

