Best use of time

You’d think, wouldn’t you, that if I had a week off from work, I’d find something useful to do with it, like catching up on the ironing, making the Christmas cake or starting the Christmas shopping, or even finishing off some of the various projects languishing in differing states of unfinishedness at multiple locations around the house.

Well, no.

I did this:

my-name-is-jorj-251107.jpg

and this

jorjs-friend-251107.jpg

here they are again

jorj-and-friend-251107.jpg

and here’s Jorj on his own ( I think he may have eaten his little friend)

jorj-251107.jpg

I found some feltable thin yarn, knitted a whole shed-load of it on the knitting machine, felted it then made these two reprobates. If these two are “Dumb and dumber”, what on earth does that make me?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Best use of time

  1. Those are adorable! And a fine way to spend a holiday, IMHO. The other stuff will get done and you’ll have a whole bunch of cute little knitted cheerleaders to support you!

  2. Jorj is not dumb.
    Jorj is a fine young gentleman.
    He and Claude Grénache enjoy many deep and interesting debates.
    Jorj enjoys fine wine and cuisine.
    He plays croquet on the weekend, at the country club with Claude.
    Jorj has a degree in many impressive subjects.

    Jorj and Claude also happen to be lovers OMG LOL YAY HAHAHAHAHAHAHA IMAGINE THE CHILDREN WHO WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE TO PRODUCE AS NEITHER CREATURE HAS A REPRODUCTIVE SYSTEM LOL YAY.

    I think you will find from my logically sustained conclusion that Jorj is awesome and you are not because you said that he is dumb.

    (And I am aware that I keep on referring to Jorj [and Claude] as male, despite the lack of any male parts. Jorj and Claude identify as male. Unfortunately they can’t get operations to make them physically male as there’s nothing to work with, not even unwanted lady parts.)

  3. upknitcreek

    Bethany, go and do something useful instead of fantasising about non-existent relationships between two kooky non-sentient beings!

  4. I am doing something useful. I’m existing, isn’t that enough?

  5. Catherine

    I love Jorj and Clord. Especially with Bethany’s backstory added to them.

Leave a Reply

