Splish splosh…

went the dye pot; whirr, whirr went the yarn swift; scrub, scrub, scrub, scrub, scrub, scrub went the bleach-filled scouring pad trying to clean up afterwards (note to self: put down newspaper or bin-liners or something – don’t just assume you won’t spill anything).

I had a very colourful Easter, thank you.

0325081652171.jpg

032508165158.jpg

10 x 100g sock yarn (75% merino 25% nylon) which has just survived the Up Knit Creek treatment. Please let me know what you think of the colours – nice or nasty, yummy or yucky. (Click on the pictures for bigger versions).

So, that was my Easter break, how was yours? (there may have been some chocolate involved too… but there’s no photos, so you can’t prove anything!)

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Splish splosh…

  1. Wow! There are no colours I don’t like there. I’d be hard pressed to choose. Tell you what, can I have them all? 😉

  2. Oooh, nice colours! I like the pink/grey one, not to mention the lilac/blue…

  3. I’d say you had a colorful Easter, indeed! Lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Pretties! They all are looking pretty whizzo to me and you know my passion for sock yarn!

  5. I love the colours. esp blues and yellows. I’ve learnt to cover my kitchen in newpaper. dye seems to escape behind your back and breed in the oddest places!!!

  6. I had to laugh about the reminder to place newspaper down before dyeing. I am the type who spills just about everything I make. I really should put newspapers down when I cook dinner. I have several yarns that I want to dye but am waiting for a littler nicer so I can do it outside. I love the colors of your dyed yarns.

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

