Pretties

These pictures show my very modest purchases from the Rare Breeds Show at the Weald & Downland Open Air museum. I went with Bethany (under sufferance) and Kate and we bumped into Peri as we worked our way around. There must have been something in the fresh downland air as all three of us managed to buy the same colourway of P & M Woolcraft’s merino/silk roving quite independently (pictures on the third row down). I also bought the same stuff in different colours and some handpainted silk roving.

There were lots of sheep and cows and alpacas on show but as it’s just taken half an hour to upload the pictures above, the animals will have to wait for another post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pretties

  1. Pretties, indeed! I’d say you did quite well for yourself! I’m quite taken with the bags. I used to make my own bags out of stuff like that, but they never looked quite so cool…

Leave a Reply

