Triumphs, trials and tribulations

Nothing like a bit of alliteration on a Sunday morning!

The triumph was this:

a total surprise

a total surprise

 

This was awarded to me by Kate of Knit the Knits fame. I love reading Kate’s blog – her “TTs” (technical terms) amuse me and her discussions on lace techniques are always helpful and to the point. I am not a worthy winner, but thank you anyway Kate.

My duties as an award winner are thus:

1. post this award on your blog;
2. add a link to the person who sent you the award;
3. nominate at least 4 other bloggers, and add their links as well; and
4. leave a comment at the new recipients’ blogs, so they know they got an award.

My nominations are:

Knitabulous, because she is! (Her lace designs are, well, knitabulous)

Sheepish Annie, because she is so funny and the AGK & BFK are almost like my own…

Wibbo, of Wibbo’s Words, because I like her photos of Brighton & Hove, and she is my own personal knitting-encyclopaedia-on-legs

Colin, of Knitman fame, because he’s a survivor (and a bloody good knitter to boot!).

 

Other, smaller triumphs:

woven scarf

woven scarf

Not bad, considering it was made on a toy, for heaven’s sake!

Rio in progress

Rio in progress

This is the hand-dyed merino that I bought from Limegreenjelly at iknit day last month. I tried to spin this as finely as possible and then navajo-plied it.

Limegreenjelly merino "Rio"

Limegreenjelly merino

I’m pretty pleased so far, with half of it done and the other half staring longingly at the wheel… Mollie seems to like it, too

Mollie in guard mode

Mollie in guard mode

 

The trials and tribulations,hmmm…. well, one is over and done with (apart from waiting for a cheque to clear); the other is as yet unresolved, and is likely to remain so as it has had a far more troubling effect than I would have imagined and I am completely at a loss as to how to proceed. At the moment I am doing a very good impression of an ostrich and trying not to think about it, but I know I will have to face up to it eventually. Help.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Triumphs, trials and tribulations

  1. Aww! Thanks! The BFK and The AGK send lots of purrs your way as well. Of course, I am now all motivated to break out that Spear’s loom again. That might lead to more of the humorous posts, I fear…

  2. Well done on your blog award. I love your spinning. what fabulous colours

Leave a Reply

