A small haul…

…from yesterday’s outing to Alexandra Palace for the Knitting and Stitching show:

Meilenweit sock yarn

Meilenweit sock yarn

Wool tops from Colinette

Wool tops from Colinette

2ply hemp, hand-dyed, colourway unknown

2ply hemp, hand-dyed, colourway unknown

These were the main purchases but I also bought some lovely Japanese fabric in fat quarters (which I forgot to photograph), a secret birthday present-type thing (which I can’t photograph or it wouldn’t be secret), a couple of extra bits for my Knit-pro interchangeable needles and some little beads (which I couldn’t be bothered to photograph). Quite restrained, really, especially as there was so much yumminess on offer. The hemp will (eventually) become a rather swishy and swirly lightweight jacket constructed from mitred squares which I am looking forward to knitting almost as much as I am looking forward to swishing and swirling in the finished item.

The best part about yesterday though was going up to the show with my friend Sara and meeting up with Lucy in London.

Sara and I have been friends for a long time but for various reasons had drifted apart over the last few years, so it’s been really good to get reacquainted and find that we still have a lot in common. Sara had never been to the K & S show before and was pleasantly surprised by what was on offer, although she said she can’t afford to go anywhere like that with me again, as though I were a bad influence or something! As if!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A small haul…

  1. I love the hemp yarn, it is gorgeous. The swishy jacket sounds very intriguing!

  2. I’m just drooling over here! That is a most excellent haul, indeed!

Leave a Reply

